New Seven Wonders

As of today(23/06/2007 – by the time this entry is published) exactly 14 days are left to announce the “New Seven Wonders” of the world, out of the 21 final contestants. The campaign of Swiss non-profit organization New7Wonders began in 2000 and the announcement will be made on July 7, 2007 – appropriately 07.07.07 – in Lisbon, Portugal. The event will be broadcast around the world.

Vote for the greatest symbol of Love & Passion

The Taj Mahal
The Taj Mahal is still strongly in the reckoning but needs all the votes it can get to make it to the final list of seven. New7Wonders describes Shah Jahan’s architectural paean to his beloved as the greatest symbol of love and passion.

So What Are You Waiting For? Vote for The Taj Mahal

The Taj Mahal Video

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Seven Wonders

  1. chuck255 says:

    I am interest in purchasing rights to use your aerial view of the Taj Mahal. Please contact me.

  2. natashaclark4 says:

    please contact me

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>